Cross-country


I am currently back in the dirty Jerz. Have been back since Weds. of last week. Rental truck is packed, my lower back is unexpectedly sore and I am facing some 2,900 of highway to get to Ventura, CA.

I finally got a job. Never in a million years did I think that I’d live in Southern California. Never. It’s not my style, but supposedly Ventura is a cool place. I’ve read that as well from several outdoor magazines. Patagonia headquarters there. Should be able to find some great burritos. Looking forward to the year round farmers market. Maybe take some sailing lessons at some point. Still, however, Socal has plenty to prove to prove me wrong — mostly the people there. It’s going to be an exhausting several days. Next report should be from California, unless something drastic occurs while I’m in Colorado or somewhere along the highway in middle America.

~ by jerseyquaker on November 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
