Miserable and ill


I’m so disgusted with myself that I have been able to make myself feel physically ill.  My stomach feels nasty, and just before climbing into bed, I felt like I was going to throw up on the kitchen floor.  The discomfort seems to be lessening a bit during everyday movement and slightly less during exertion, but my capacity for oxygen uptake feels like it becomes less with each training session.  I can barely run 7mi now, and when I finish, I feel extremely tired.  I just want to sleep.

~ by jerseyquaker on August 23, 2009.

One Response to “Miserable and ill”

  1. Have you ruled out possible medical issues (such as a punctured lung) that resulted from your fall? It’s worth it to get that checked out, instead of “working through” the pain. You might need some anti-inflammatory meds, or at this point – antibiotics. Don’t ignore what your body is telling you, if you shut it out it will shut you down.

Leave a Reply

 
