Getting what I deserve…


I am where I am because of what I’ve done.  I’m fat.  I have lesser fitness than I should.  I’ve been undisciplined in my diet.  I’ve been inconsistent with my training lately.  I deserve to be where I’m at.

I couldn’t resist the urge for the pierogies and chocolate chip cookies on the counter before heading off to the gym.  Ha!  You fucking fatass.

What a disaster. Today was supposed to be a Q1 session.  Well, first, I ran out of time to actually complete the entire session.  I finished the 2mi @ Epace, 4x5min @ Tpace, and 7mi — instead of 1hr — at Epace.  The gym was closing, and so, I missed doing 15mins @ Tpace + 2mi @ Epace.  I’m almost glad I missed the last parts, because it was a struggle on that last 5min interval @ Tpace.  The 1hr @ Epace wasn’t pleasant.  Burping.  Feeling full.  Cramps around the collarbone and sides.  Ugh.  I’m not sure if I would have lasted 15mins @ Tpace.

This is what I get for being unfocused and getting soft.  That’s got to change.  I am recommitting to Fitday.com and food journaling.  Little food to be kept in the house.  Go to bed hungry.

101 days to go.

~ by jerseyquaker on June 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Getting what I deserve…”

  1. you’re fat? man, calling you a fat “rookie” would be an insult to fat people everywhere.

    i’m not sure if i’m making my point. good luck with that diet man, i caved a bit today, but back on the wagon tomorrow

    • I’m fat relative to a triathlete peer group. I know I’m not fat as in health problems type of fat, but I need to believe that I am.

Leave a Reply

 
