Quick Thoughts


I’ve been able to get in touch with a SJ elite triathlete that is willing to meet with me on Monday down at the shore for some swimming!  I just might be able to do a small, quick camp down in OC after all!  Psyched!  Next weekend is rapidly approaching.

I looked into some race schedule for next year.  Nothing definite except for Philly and IMMoo.  Some races need to have their 2009 dates confirmed.  But, it looks like I might go from Wisconsin straight down to Cancun, Mexico for Ironman Cancun 70.3 the following weekend.  Hopefully, I will be able to hook up with an old colleague down there, who is from Mexico and who also has taken up the sport of triathlon.  That could be a seriously fun time!!!

Tomorrow is going to be a bust for the diet.  BYuska’s birthday bash at Iron Hill.  Hopefully, I am back to being a “cheap date,” and 1) don’t have to spend a bunch of $$$, and 2) don’t have to consume so many calories.  I also hope that the bike jerseys that I got will arrive tomorrow, because I’d like to be able to give BYuska the Arrogant Bastard bike jersey at Iron Hill tomorrow for his birthday.  We’ll see.

Fitday.com says I consumed close to 3,000+ calories and burned over 6,500.

~ by jerseyquaker on September 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
